LaRosa's MVP Nominate LaRosa's next MVP of the Week
Niraj Komatineni Download PDF

NAME: Niraj Komatineni
SCHOOL: Mason High School
SPORT(S): Tennis
GREATEST ACHIEVEMENT: Captain of state championship team
BIRTHDATE: 4-18-2001
HEIGHT/WEIGHT: 5'11"-150 lbs.
PARENTS: Venkat Komatineni and Mona Bhatia
FUTURE GOAL: Work on Wall Street

Mason senior Niraj Komatineni is the 2019 premier high school tennis player in the state of Ohio.

Niraj won the Ohio State Div. I singles' tennis championship and also helped lead the Comets' men's team to its second straight Ohio state team title. He led the team to an undefeated 9-0 record in GMC play, winning a third straight conference team title.

Entering his senior season, Niraj, a four-year varsity starter, had already compiled an impressive prep varsity record with 64 wins and 16 losses. His junior year, Niraj was 27-2 and led the Mason Comets to an over all Ohio state team championship and finished as the top-ranked team in Cincinnati. Individually in singles, he finished as 2018 GMC, sectional and district champion and the Ohio Div. I runner-up.

Niraj has earned numerous tennis honors, including being named GMC Player of the Year three straight years. He has also been named Greater Cincinnati Tennis Coaches' Player of the Year and 1st team all-Ohio Last November, Niraj was the Boys' 18U national runner-up in singles at the USTA National Indoor Championships in Kansas City.

A super student who is active in community service, Niraj will play tennis collegiately at Brown University. His favorite athlete and most-like-to-meet is Roger Federer, favorite entertainer is Post Malone, favorite book is I Am Number 4, favorite movie is Avengers.

COACH'S QUOTE – "Niraj Komatineni is everything that a coach would want in a high school tennis player. He's motivated, talented, hard-working and a great leader."
— Mike Reid, Tennis Coach

To view this year's MVPs, go here.
To view the 2017-2018 MVPs, go here.
To view the 2016-2017 MVPs, go here.
To view the 2015-2016 MVPs, go here.
To view the 2014-2015 MVPs, go here.
To view the 2013-2014 MVPs, go here.
To view the 2012-2013 MVPs, go here.
To view the 2011-2012 MVPs, go here.
To view the 2010-2011 MVPs, go here.
To view the 2009-2010 MVPs, go here.
To view the 2008-2009 MVPs, go here.
To view the 2007-2008 MVPs, go here.
To view the 2006-2007 MVPs, go here.
To view the 2005-2006 MVPs, go here.
To view the 2004-2005 MVPs, go here.